Home About Us Our Plants Gift Shop Bush Telegraph Gardening Info Display Gardens Contact Us

2014 Wildflower Photography Competition

The 2014 wildflower photo competition is now closed. What a fantastic lot of entries, thanks everyone who participated. This year we have Rod Lawson Kerr, a photographer from the Print Side of Things to judge the competition.

1st Prize: Brett Jacobs, winning a $200 voucher to The Print Side of Things. Judges comments: "Great composition showing strong structure.
Good choice of subject and good exposure."

2nd Prize: Peta Worth, winning a $50 voucher to Zanthorrea Nursery. Judges comments: "Great use of Depth of Field to emphasize the detail in the petals and stamen. Beautifully blurred background serves to emphasize the subject as a whole. Once again, a very well exposed image."

3rd Prize: Tina Kordys, winning a $50 voucher to Zanthorrea Nursery. Judges comments: "Well exposed with crisp sharp detail. Well composed and really shows the structure of the flower."

Honorable mention: Beth Baker. Judges comments: "Another beautifully shot image, which only made the selection harder. Once again, great use of Depth of Field to emphasize the flower cluster and separate it from the background."

1) We are only accepting one photo per person, so please select your favourite carefully.
2) Please ensure your photo is from the 2014 calendar year and of an Australian wildflower.
3) By entering this photo competition, you give permission for Zanthorrea to display your photo on their website, facebook page and as a print in the Giftshop.

We hope you had lots of fun photographing Australian Wildflowers. All the best of luck in the competition!

Wildflower Photo Gallery

To view these photos in higher resolution and to 'like' your favourites visit Zanthorrea's gallery on Facebook. Click Here.

Malinda Kay

Pixie O'Neill

David MacMath

Catherine Freeman

Carol Everett

Ian Rogers

Sharon Morris

Christine Hosken

Leo Flavel

Mal Dobson

Louise Dobson

Lee Raper

Ellen Morley

Joanne Spalding

Steve Maccarthy

Emma Jones

Sue Frawley

Colleen Cousens

Sara Curtis

Nicole Wilkins

Susie Balsdon

Jack Balsdon

Wallapa Farrall

Max Arvidson

Marnie James

Stephen Dinkowitz

Kiah Watson

Graeme Walker

Kerry Graham

John Mckaskill



Mrs Eleanor Daniels

Carol Oakley

Michael Blakeney

Aileen Spittles

Linda Paterson

Sarah Simmonds

Chris de Blank

Fred Tross

Donald Johnson

Felicity Keays

Frankie Becu-Reynolds

Jenny McGuire

Jo Cox

Beth Baker

Brett Jacobs

Gerry Wild

Leanne Peardon

Peta Worth

Paul Green

Tina Kordys

Barbara Bourn

Pat Golding

Simone Blakeney

Eric Combes

Margaret Russell

Tom Woodier

Matthew Woodier

James Berry

Anne Robinson

Ben Nuske

Ashleigh Frame

Stephanie Frame

Joanne Kennedy

Bev Larner

Carey Curtis

Chris Morley

Kylah Williams

Matt Connell

Neville Kelly

Louise Blakeney

Ursi Israng

Barbara Frame

Edwina Noll

Simone Rees

Robert Johnson

Catherine Colas des Francs-Small

Linda Mitchener

Liz Munro

Justine Hughes

Dan Nelson

Shane Ellison

Ingvild Eriksen Bourn

Entries are now closed, thanks for all the beautiful photos.

Interested in last years entries? Click here to view the 2013 Winter Wildflower Photo Competition

Zanthorrea Nursery  ::  155 Watsonia Road, Maida Vale, Western Australia 6057  ::  Ph (08) 9454 6260